Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: walkout basement/terrain  (Read 648 times)
Casey32
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« on: December 21, 2011, 05:43:34 PM »

I have a walkout basement and was wondering how to get that to show with the terrain?
Logged
FynrDzynr
Global Moderator
Forum Master
*****
Posts: 5324


Age=overthehill but I'm not saying which one!


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2011, 06:49:40 PM »

Sorry I'm not sure exactly what you mean.
Ground lines in elevation views?
Merv
Logged

Envisioneer CS 10
Designer-artist-story teller - translating someone's dream (mine or my client's) into words & pictures of what could be
Member, Building Designers Assoc Qld
Member, Australian Architecture Assoc
Allan Chesney
Forum Mentor
*
Posts: 849



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2011, 03:12:09 AM »

Like Merv, I am not sure what you mean. Do you mean that the gound slopes and you can walk out from the basement on one side? If so you may want to slope the Terrain, and use a Pad which will cut the terrain out vertically.

If that does not cover it you may have to explain further.

Allan
« Last Edit: December 22, 2011, 11:30:06 AM by Allan Chesney » Logged

Allan Chesney,
Kalamunda, Perth, Western Australia
www.alchesdesigns.iinet.net.au

TurboFloorPlan Home and Landscape Pro V16.0.C1.901
Envisioneer Construction Suite V9.1.2.1234
TurboCAD V17 Professional
Casey32
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2011, 10:08:05 AM »

ya so that my walkout basement shows when i am  in 3d view, cause right now i have to go below the terrain level to see it.
Logged
Allan Chesney
Forum Mentor
*
Posts: 849



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2011, 10:50:35 AM »

There are several options depending what the actual situation is:

Does the land slope so that the basement is exposed on one side?  If so go to the Terrain tools, and use the Slope tool, enter the amount you want the land to slope over the distance you click and drag.  Entering a negative figure will slope the terrain down.

Is the basement all above ground level?  If so go to Settings> Programme Settings> Terrain and change the Base Level to a minus figure - this will lower the whole Terrain by the distance you enter but that will expose the basement on all sides, so I suspect the first option is the one you want.

If you slope the Terrain but the walkout are is flat then you can use the Pads tool to cread a level are, or the Plateau tool with a negative figure to cut out a more irregular shape.

Hope that helps - if not you may need to describe the actual land shape to get better directions.

Allan

Logged

Allan Chesney,
Kalamunda, Perth, Western Australia
www.alchesdesigns.iinet.net.au

TurboFloorPlan Home and Landscape Pro V16.0.C1.901
Envisioneer Construction Suite V9.1.2.1234
TurboCAD V17 Professional
Casey32
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2011, 11:15:49 AM »

Hey thanks, i used the slope and worked great!!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: